Central Park Five (Mini-Series) (pre-production)

Elizabeth Lederer
Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams
– episode: 1×07 – Kill All Others
The Candidate
Bates Motel
Norma Louise Bates

Touching Evil (2004)

Recurring Role | 12 episodes
Role: Detective Susan Branca
Creator: Paul Abbott

Returning from a year-long psychological leave of absence after surviving an almost-fatal gunshot wound to the head, a detective is assigned to the FBI’s new Organized and Serial Crime Unit (OSCU), a rapid-response, elite crime investigation squad where he and his new OSC partner find themselves committed to saving lives and solving cases. In spite of his inability to abide by common sense and the laws he’s sworn to uphold, he, with the help of his partner, work together to hunt down the most wicked and vicious criminals on the streets.

Touching Evil is based off a British television drama serial, which began airing in 1997. In 2004, the USA Network in the US screened an adaptation of the first serial, produced by actor Bruce Willis’s production company, Cheyenne Enterprises and starring Jeffrey Donovan as detective Creegan. The premise was somewhat different than that of the UK series; rather than acquiring the ability to sense criminals, Creegan’s recovery from a gunshot wound to the head instead strips him of his impulse control and sense of shame. While the American adaptation garnered critical acclaim, the USA Network deemed it commercially unsuccessful and opted not to renew the series.

Episode Title

Original Airdate

1.01 – Pilot
1.02 – Y Me
1.03 – Justine
1.04 – Slash 30
1.05 – Memorial
1.06 – K
1.07 – Love Lies Bleeding
1.08 – Attachment
1.09 – Boston
1.10 – Entropy
1.11 – Grief
1.12 – Mercy

March 12, 2004
March 19, 2004
March 26, 2004
April 2, 2004
April 16, 2004
April 23, 2004
April 30, 2004
May 10, 2004
May 17, 2004
May 24, 2004
June 7, 2004
June 14, 2004

UC: Undercover (2001)

Recurring Role | 11 episodes
Role: Alex Cross
Creator: Shane Salerno, Don Winslow

The unit is headed by authoritative Frank Donovan (Oded Fehr), with undercover agents Jake Shaw (Jon Seda) and Alex Cross (Vera Farmiga), psychological profiler Monica Davis (Bruklin Harris), and young techno-wizard Cody (Jarrad Paul), who runs all of the high-tech surveillance operations.

UC: Undercover was an action-thriller television series that focused on the secret lives and private demons of an elite Justice Department crime-fighting unit that confronts the countryís deadliest, most untouchable lawbreakers by going undercover to bust them. The series was broadcast from 2001 to 2002.

The stories were written by Shane Salerno. David Arnold wrote the main title theme and scored the pilot episode. Salerno said the show would be a “very music driven series.” UC: Undercover was a production of NBC Studios in association with Jersey Films, Chasing Time Pictures, Regency Television, and 20th Century Fox Television. Its short but popular run ended when it was canceled by the network.

Episode Title

Original Airdate

1.02 – Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
1.04 – Amerikaz Most Wanted
1.05 – Honor Among Thieves
1.06 – Nobody Rides for Free
1.07 – City on Fire
1.08 – The Sieg
1.09 – Zero Option
1.10 – Hunting Armando
1.11 – Teddy C
1.12 – The Sins of Sonny Walker
1.13 – Manhunt (23 March 2002)

October 7, 2001
October 21, 2001
October 28, 2001
November 11, 2001
November 18, 2001
December 2, 2001
December 9, 2001
January 6, 2002
January 13, 2002
March 23, 2002
March 23, 2002

Trinity (1998)

Guest Role | 1 episode
Role: Actress
Creator: Matthew Carnahan

This powerful one-hour family drama from executive producer John Wells (ER) and creator/supervising producer Matthew McNair Carnahan (Black Circle Boys) centers on the McCallisters, a working-class Irish-Catholic family from New York’s Hell’s Kitchen, whose five young-adult siblings lead contrasting lives and whose fierce loyalties are often pushed to the limit. Capturing the compelling, poignant reality of familial relationships, the series stars Tate Donovan, Charlotte Ross, Justin Louis, Sam Trammell, Bonnie Root, Kim Raver, John Spencer and Jill Clayburgh.

Episode Title

Original Airdate

1.04 – In Loco Parentis

November 6, 1998

Law & Order (1998)

Guest Role | 1 episode
Role: Lindsay Carson
Creator: Dick Wolf

The show follows a crime, usually adapted from current headlines, from two separate vantage points. The first half of the show concentrates on the investigation of the crime by the police, the second half follows the prosecution of the crime in court.

The episode Vera starred in; Season 8, episode 12, centered around two men in a restaurant who rush to the washroom with guns drawn when they hear shots fired there. Their friend is all right but one stranger lies dead and another is seriously wounded. Investigations lead to an attempt on the life of a psychologist who has kept many a suspect from the prison cells by testifying as an expert witness, it aired on January 21, 1998.

Episode Title

Original Airdate

8.12 – Expert

January 21, 1998

Roar (1997)

Recurring Role | 11 episodes
Role: Caitlin
Creator: Shaun Cassidy, Ron Koslow

Roar is an American television show that originally aired on the Fox network in the summer of 1997. In the year AD 400, a young Irish man, Conor (played by Heath Ledger), sets out to rid his land of the invading Romans, but in order to accomplish this, he must unite the Celtic clans.

The show follows Conor (Ledger), an orphaned heir of one of the many tribal leaders of hopelessly divided Hibernia (ancient Ireland). With his faithful but unenthusiastic servant and protector Fergus he wanders trough the island, fighting injustice and aspiring to unite the druidic, yet internecine Celts in order to free the country from Roman rule. Most dangers and opponents he faces are largely or completely mythical, the most remarkable being Longinus, the eternally cursed but immortal, cruel and vindictive Roman centurion at Christ’s crucifixion who forges evil alliances.

Episode Title

Original Airdate

1.01 – Pilot
1.02 – Projector
1.03 – The Chosen
1.04 – Banshee
1.05 – Doyle’s Solution
1.06 – Red Boot
1.07 – The Spear of Destiny
1.08 – The Eternal
1.09 – Tash
1.10 – Traps
1.12 – The Cage

January 1, 1997
January 1, 1997
January 1, 1997
July 14, 1997
July 21, 1997
July 28, 1997
August 4, 1997
August 11, 1997
August 18, 1997
August 25, 1997
September 1, 1997